Produit #16T422A

Cuiller à thé lestée

Des ustensiles forts attrayants et fonctionnels pour les personnes atteintes de la maladie de Parkinson ou d’autres troubles qui causent des tremblements de la main. Grâce au contour de l’ustensile, les doigts y reposent de façon confortable. La cuillère à soupe a un bord en retrait et un bol légèrement plus profond pour aider à prévenir les déversements. Chaque ustensile pèse environ 7,3 oz (207 grammes). Ils sont munis de poignées solides et peuvent être placés dans le lave-vaisselle. Fabriqué en acier inoxydable poli 18/0.


Photos



May We Suggest


Cette cuillère est munie d'un manche revêtu de vinyle qui s'ajuste par friction au contour de la main pour que l'ustensile reste bien en place. Le manche peut être réajusté pour chaque utilisateur.

Pour les enfants et les adultes ayant des tremblements, une coordination limitée ou les mains faibles. La cuillère couverte garde l'aliment sur l'ustensile. Le couvercle couvre environ les 2/3 du cuilleron.

Chaque ustensile de cette gamme pèse 8 oz (226 grammes) et est adapté aux personnes souffrant de forts tremblements des mains ou de la maladie Parkinson pour que l’utilisateur puisse porter l’ustensile à sa bouche.

Cette cuillère est la méthode la plus récente et la plus unique de favoriser l'indépendance lors d'un repas. Les pièces mobiles et le contrepoids gardent la cuillère de niveau.

Product # 16T422A

WEIGHTED TEASPOON

Designed to be the most attactive and functional utensils for those afflicted with Parkinson's Disease and other illnesses that cause hand tremors. A slight indentation places the fingers in a comfortable position. The soupspoon has a recessed edge and a slightly deeper bowl to assist in preventing spills. Each utensil weights approximately 7.3 oz. (207 gram). They have solid handles and can be placed in any dishwasher. Polished 18/0 Stainless Steel.


Photos



May We Suggest


A vinyl covered hand strap fits over the back of the hand and holds a spoon or fork securely. Strap may be rebent to fit individual hands. An excellent eating aid for persons having difficulty grasping or holding utensils.

For adults and children with tremors, limited coordination and or upper extremity weakness. The lid covers approximately 2/3 of the spoon bowl, keeping food on the utensil and limiting the amount of spillage.

Our comfort grip weighted cutlery weighs 8 oz (226 grams) which helps to decrease hand tremors, allowing the cutlery to reach the userís mouth more easily. An ideal solution for persons with Parkinsonís or other impairments.

The SteadySpoon is the newest and most unique method to promote independent feeding. By using the SteadySpoon, with its unique counterbalance and swiveling head, almost anyone can successfully bring food to their mouth.